Results Centre

Results Centre

The 5 day (30 September 2023 – 4 October 2023) result announcement of the 2023 Local Government Elections at the ‘Manthabiseng Convention Centre (which was deemed the result centre).  

Opening prayer by Mrs. ’Masechaba Thorela from the Christian Council of Lesotho (CCL) alongside Miss Mpai Matlole, sign language interpretor.

Opening Speech by Chairman of the Independent Electoral Commission; Mr. Mphasa Mokhochane.

The Director of Elections, Adv. Mpaiphele Maqutu, with Civic & Voter Education Manager, Ms. Lydia Macheli and Mr. Silas Tšoeu from the IT department.

The IEC staff hard at work, during at the results centre.

The IEC Commission: Commissioner Mr. Tšoeu Petlane, Chairperson Mr. Mphasa Mokhochane and Commissioner Dr. Karabo Mokobocho-Mohlakoana and the Director of Elections Adv. Mpaiphele Maqutu.

The Commission, with the Director of Election and the Co-ordinating Committee.

Former Commissioners: Mr. Sematlane and Mr. Lehohla.

Previous Monitoring of the Local Government Elections